Foods with pork enzymes are haraam
What food supplements ar haraam? In Netherland last week at the radio news was a report of an chinese taste enhancer called ve-tsin which consisted of an pork-enzym/proteïn thus making it haraam for muslims. When one goes to the markets a lot of products are prepared with E/C-numbers to name taste and colour makers. Most people don´t know there origin is and buy them blindly which is in sjaitan´s favour. I want to protect my family and friends from this ignorance. Can somebody help me with some kind of list?
Praise be to Allaah.
If something haraam such as pork is added to permissible
foods, they become haraam, even if it is only a little or it is called by a
different name. The Muslim has to be careful concerning his food and if
there is some food ingredient that he does not know about he has to ask
about it or not eat it so as to be on the safe side.
Shaykh Sa’d al-Humayd.