Can Muslims eat in restaurants owned and directed by people who are not
worshipping Allah? For example, Chinese restaurants. Keeping in mind that
the type of food in these places is not HARAM in itself but the people
making this food are KOFFAR.
Al-hamdu lillah (praise be to Allah). There is no objection for a Muslim to eat from
food that a kaafir (unbeliever), whether polytheist or otherwise, has cooked, as the issue
of cooking does not involve slaughtering according to Islamic guidelines so that we
would require the person to be from ahl il-kitaab (People of the Book) among the
kuffar. In fact, it is only a matter of cooking, so the only issues that concern us are
cleanliness and the avoidance of najasa (impurity), and likewise that nothing haram
(forbidden) is mixed with the food such as khamr (wine or alcoholic beverages) or lard.
May Allah protect us from harm, evil and the things he has forbidden